Call for nominations

Dear Associate Member

Two vacancies have recently arisen on the committee of the NSW Claims Discussion Group Inc.  The committee is looking to fill those positions and is calling for nominations from interested and willing associate members who are involved in the insurance industry.  The positions are voluntary and require a firm commitment in terms of time and effort.  The committee meets at least once per month and organises nine seminars per year, two networking events and a Christmas lunch which is attended by over 250 people.  Committee members are required to assist with the organisation and marketing of these events and to secure sponsorship for these events.

The Committee presently has particular need of expertise in the following areas:

  IT,
  Sponsorship
  Events organisation; and     
  Marketing.
This is an opportunity for those looking to raise their profile in the insurance industry and to be a part of a growing industry body.  The committee is comprised of a mix of insurance professionals, with law firms currently being well represented.  In order to keep the committee representative of the different arms of the insurance industry the committee particularly encourages applications from those from the wider insurance industry.

Nominations, setting out a short statement of suitability for the position, accompanied by the attached Application for Full Membership of Association and signed by two Committee Members (see list of Committee Members below) should be made to the secretary of the committee:  Freida Stylianou by email: freida.stylianou@hicksons.com.au.
Nominations close at 4:00 pm on 25 January 2019 and no late applications will be considered. 

On behalf of the Committee of the NSW Claims Discussion Group Inc.


Committee
Title Name 
Company Email 
Telephone
President: Yasmin Bell McCabeCurwood Lawyers yasmin.bell@curwoods.com.au
8023 07924
Vice President: Richard Jessup Liberty IU Richard.Jessup@LibertyIU.com
0448 084937
Treasurer: Domenic Quartullo Sedgwick Forensic Advisory Services Domenic.Quartullo@au.sedgwick.com
0414 690592
Secretary: Freida Stylianou Hicksons Lawyers freida.stylianou@hicksons.com.au
0419 253335
Members: Dr Tim Channon Hicksons Lawyers tim.channon@hicksons.com.au
9293 5485
  Summer Foley
James Clohesy Sparke Helmore Summer.Foley@sparke.com.au
James.Clohesy@sparke.com.au

Summer: 9373 1442
James:    9260 2790
  Nell Robertson GHA Australia Nell.Robertson@ghaaustralia.com
9362 4058
  Louise Moussa  Mills Oakley lmoussa@millsoakley.com.au
8035 7806
  Emma Hoolahan Tenth Floor Chambers hoolahan@tenthfloor.org
9232 4609
  Paul Sherlock  Acumen Claims Management psherlock@acumenclaims.com.au
0432 823 714

Date: 
December 17, 2018 - 3:15pm
Venue: 
Sparke Helmore Lawyers | Level 29, MLC Centre, 19 Martin Place Sydney NSW 2000